First of all you should never turn off find my iPhone. If you do have the device still, removing it won't do anything really, as it will just reappear in Find My iPhone whenever the device connects to the internet again, according to Apple. There are lots of key features about this third-party software in the following:
Clear history on iPhone completely and thoroughly. The app utilizes the phone's location services to transmit its current state to Apple servers. High level can erase your device for three times, proving higher security standard. I am very pleased to hear the customer's voice to make this article better. It is a popular product in removing your used iPhone, iPad, iPod completely and permanently. The Activation Lock feature is designed to discourage people from using a lost or stolen iPhone.
Leading Edge Computers Dubbo
I am very pleased to hear the customer's voice to make this article better. Can someone tell me how to disable the button and remove its activation lock? Clear history on iPhone completely and thoroughly. What do you think of this post?
A lost of stolen iPad that is wifi only cannot connect to unknown wifi networks or free wifi hotspots like mcdonalds where you have to click i agree if it's locked. From this way, you can bypass iCloud password and activation lock, but it can be risky for your iDevice data will be removed. It is acknowledged that Find My iPhone aims to track, locate, erase and remotely access your iOS device in order to protect your iPhone or iPad if they are stolen or lost. And I want the article removed. I am very pleased to hear the customer's voice to make this article better. Thank you for simple, easy to follow instructions...
And I want the article removed. Provided that you have any suggestions or problems, please let me know. There are numerous features in the following: What do you think of this post? If you choose Medium level, all data with zero and junk files will be permanently removed.
It is informative as it was here for me in a time when it is a requirement to turn off find my iPhone. Turning off the app and erasing all the other contents before selling it to a buyer makes sure the new owner is not able to access your personal information. If you don't remember your iCloud password, you may need to recover iCloud password. Before you begin, ensure the device is turned off. My sisters iPhone 4s has been stolen at school and whoever has it has turned it off, we tried tracking it on Find my iPhone but it says it is offline and will notify me when it is turned on. The major issue I have with this article is that you do not need to turn off find my iPhone, you keep this on at all times If you want to save power you turn off location services only.
If you do not want to remove it, then please fix it, so the article says do not turn off find my iPhone under any circumstance, unless you sell it. May 15th, 2017 at 7: February 19th, 2015 at 9:
Iphone: Question & Answers
In this way, you will erase all data on your iPhone permanently. Because you are screwed if you lose your phone. This has to be turned off when restoring a backup for a new phone. Click "Remove" to confirm the process on the final popup. What am I suppose to do? Share Your Thoughts Click to share your thoughts.
Thank you for simple, easy to follow instructions... Then, choose the device which is stolen, lost or selling. Umm… If the device is off, then it is not receiving any kind of signal?
However, there are instances when you don't need this app to be active. Did this summary help you? Then, the "x" will be appeared in the right of the device and click it. Find My iPhone can be disabled via iCloud if you cannot access your device or if your device is not turning on for some reason. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 0. All you have to do is launch the app, sign into your Apple account, select the offline device, then tap either "Erase iPhone" from the bottom or "Remove" from the top-right corner, then follow the on-screen instructions to continue.
Article Info This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Towards the top of the next page, click on "All Devices" and select the device you want to disable Find My iPhone on. Depending on your preferences and needs, choose the appropriate mode for wiping out the data. All your icloud devices will be listed.